如何在您的 macOS 上手动移除 VPN 配置文件

本指南介绍了对如何删除您 macOS 电脑上的 VPN 配置文件的简单说明。让我们开始解答您所有的问题吧。如何在 Mac 上删除 VPN?如果您遇到 VPN 问题,在删除它之前应该做什么?在 Mac 上卸载 VPN 会如何影响您的安全和隐私?

在 Mac 上使用 VPN 出现问题?在删除之前请尝试这个!

VPN 对我来说不够安全

VPN 最常因其安全和隐私功能而被采用。它们加密出站流量,掩码 IP 地址,并隐藏您的物理位置。然而,有时候您需要的不仅仅是这些。显然基础的 VPN 无法再提供更多的功能,因此一些用户开始考虑在 Mac 上卸载VPN,以获得更安全的方案。

VPN Unlimited 不是一款基础的 VPN。它提供了一系列附加安全功能,在您从 Mac 上删除我们的 VPN 之前,您可能想先试试。这些功能如下:

  • 一系列 VPN 协议——有的更快,有的更安全,还有的能使用附加安全功能。选择最适合您需求的协议!
  • 受信任的网络——在您不需要的网络(例如您信任的网络或不允许 VPN 的网络)中禁用 VPN。
  • 启动时运行——担心会忘记启动 VPN 而使自己失去保护?启用这个功能!
  • Kill Switch(断网开关,仅在 IKEv2 协议下适用)——如果您的 VPN 连接断开,则禁用互联网,以防止您的数据被意外泄露。
  • MonoDefense 安全套件——以经济高效的方式获得更多安全解决方案。

保护您的流量和设备上的数据

用于保护网络数据的 VPN Unlimited + 用于保护设备上信息的 Passwarden

VPN 降低了网络连接速度

这是人们开始研究如何删除 VPN 的最常见原因。谁会喜欢连接速度低到令人无法忍受,还持续滞后的网络呢?这个问题源于 VPN 技术的技术性细节——它使用加密算法来保护您的数据。 

对您的网速产生一些负面影响是不可避免的。话虽如此,还是有办法加快 Mac 版 VPN 客户端的连接速度。最简单的做法是更换您的 VPN 服务器。除了加密,对您网速影响最大的原因是 VPN 服务器的负载量和它与您所在地的距离。 

因此,当您从 Mac 上卸载 VPN 之前,试着先连接到其他 VPN 服务器,最好是人口较少、离您距离更近的VPN 服务器。要获得更好的结果,请使用 VPN Unlimited 上的 Ping Test(连接测试)功能——它将显示哪些服务器更适合您(即 ping 值越小越好)。

The Ping Test feature in VPN Unlimited

可用设备额度不足

最好的 VPN 服务,如 VPN Unlimited,允许您在多个设备上使用同一个帐户。这很方便:让您可以同时保护您的所有设备,确保在家里和公共 WiFi 上都能保持隐私,而且无论您身在何处都可以绕过地理屏蔽和审查。 

然而,这也意味着您的可用设备额度可能用完,无法在另一台新设备上访问 VPN Unlimited。如果是这样的话,无需在您的 Mac 上删掉 VPN!您可以从 VPN Unlimited 设备列表中轻松删除设备,并为新设备释放可用设备额度。或者您也可用获取更多可用设备额度以扩大您的 VPN 覆盖范围。

注意:如果您已经卸载了VPN Unlimited,但想再次使用它,您可以再次下载用于 mac 的 VPN

如何在 Mac 上移除 VPN 配置文件

如果您仍然决定在 Mac 上删除 VPN,请点击如下

如何在 Mac 上移除 VPN 配置文件

注意:在仅适用于 macOS 的 VPN Unlimited 5 和更早的版本中,可能需要手动移除 VPN 配置文件。

要在 macOS 上手动移除配置文件,请执行以下步骤:

  1. 进入 System Preferences(系统偏好设置),选择 Profiles(配置文件)
  2. 删除 VPN 配置文件,如果需要,请输入用户密码。
  3. 然后前往 Network Connections(网络连接)。
  4. 如果您看到任何以“VPN”开头或包含“VPN”的连接,请将其删除。
  5. 若按钮不可用,有一种替代方法可以删除您 macOS 上的 VPN 配置文件(见下文)。

在 Terminal(终端)输入 networksetup -removenetworkservice “yournetworkservice”

在“yournetworkservice”处输入您想从 macOS 设备上删除的网络服务的名称,请使用引号。如果不确定其正确名称,可以在您的网络服务列表中找到它。

要查看该列表,请前往 Terminal(终端)输入:etworksetup -listallnetworkservices

请确保您输入的网络服务名称与列表中出现的名称完全一致。

为了确保已在 macOS 上成功删除网络服务,您可以再次查看网络服务的列表。

Terminal(终端)输入:networksetup -listallnetworkservices

注意。只需要 Terminal(终端),不需要 XCode。.plist 将自动更新;您不需要复制或删除它。无论  Button isn’t available, there is an alternative way to remove the VPN profile  按钮是否变成灰色,Remove(移除)命令都会绕过 GUI(图形用户界面)并删除服务。 请注意,您的 KeepSolid ID 仍然有效。如果您想同时删除您的 KeepSolid 帐户,请查看这个分步骤指南

了解关于 KeepSolid ID 的更多信息,请访问这个页面

 

关于从 macOS 设备上移除 VPN 配置文件的最后几句

今天就到这里吧!我们试图尽可能完整地涵盖在 Mac 上卸载 VPN 的主题。现在,您了解了如何在 Mac 上删除 VPN 配置文件,以及在 macOS 上删除 VPN 之前要做什么。如果您对我们 macOS 版的 VPN 有任何其他问题,请随时发送邮件到 [email protected] 与我们联系。

在其他设备上也试用 VPN Unlimited

了解我们的 VPN 终身订阅 + 30 天退款保证!

其他平台

 

“OpenVPN”是 OpenVPN 公司的注册商标。“WireGuard”是 Jason A. Donenfeld 的注册商标。

How to Manually Remove a VPN Profile on Your macOS

This guide covers simple instructions on how to remove a VPN profile on your macOS computer. Let’s answer all your questions now. How to get rid of a VPN on Mac? What to try before deleting VPN if you’re facing issues with it? How does uninstalling a VPN on Mac affect your security and privacy?

Uninstalling VPN from Mac?

Try VPN Unlimited on other devices

Problems with VPN on Mac? Try This Before Deleting It!

VPN is not secure enough for me

VPNs are most often employed for their security and privacy capabilities. They encrypt your outbound traffic, mask your IP address, and hide your physical location. However, sometimes you need more than that. Basic VPNs can’t offer any more though, and so some users start looking at how to uninstall VPN on Mac and get something more secure.

VPN Unlimited is not your basic VPN. It offers a host of additional security features that you might want to try out first before you delete our VPN from your Mac. They are as follows:

  • Selection of VPN protocols - some are faster, some are more secure, and others enable the use of additional security features. Choose the protocol that best suits your needs!
  • Trusted networks - keeps your VPN disabled in networks where you don’t want it (e.g. those you trust or those that don’t allows VPNs).
  • Run on startup - worried you may forget to launch VPN and leave yourself unprotected? Enable this feature!
  • Kill Switch (only available with IKEv2 protocol) - disables your internet if your VPN connection drops, which prevents you from accidentally leaking your data.
  • MonoDefense security bundle - cost-efficient way to get more security solutions.

Protect Your Traffic and On-Device Data

VPN Unlimited for web data + Passwarden® for on-device information

VPN slows down internet speed

This is the most common reason why people start looking at how to delete their VPN. Who would enjoy seeing their connection speed drop to unbearable lows, followed by constant lags? This problem stems from the technicalities of the VPN technology - it uses encryption to protect your data. 

At least some negative impact on your internet speed is inevitable. But with that said, there are ways to speed up the connection of your Mac VPN client. The easiest option is to change your VPN server. Other than encryption, aspects that affect your internet speed the most are the VPN server’s workload and its distance to your location. 

So before you uninstall VPN from your Mac, try connecting to a different VPN server, preferably one that’s less populated and is closer to you. For better results, use the Ping Test feature in VPN Unlimited - it will show which servers should work better for you (the smaller the ping, the better). 

The Ping Test feature in VPN Unlimited

Out of device slots

Best VPN services, such as VPN Unlimited, allow you to use the same account across multiple devices. This is convenient: you can protect all your gadgets at once, ensure that you stay private both at home and on public WiFi, and bypass geo-blocking and censorship wherever you are. 

However, that also means that you can run out of device slots and won’t be able to access VPN Unlimited on another device. If that’s the case, no need to get rid of VPN on your Mac! You can simply delete a device from your VPN Unlimited device list to free up a slot for a new one. Or you can easily get more device slots to expand your VPN coverage.

How to Remove a VPN Profile on Mac

If you're still determined to get rid of VPN on your Mac, click the spoiler below 

How to Remove a VPN Profile on Mac

Note: Manual removal of a VPN profile may be required on 5 and earlier versions of VPN Unlimited on macOS only. 

To manually remove a profile on your macOS, follow these steps:

  1. Go to System Preferences and select Profiles.
  2. Delete the VPN profile, and enter the user password if requested.
  3. Then, go to Network Connections.
  4. If you see any connections which start with or include “VPN”, delete them.
  5. If the Button isn’t available, there is an alternative way to remove the VPN profile button isn’t available, there is an alternative way to remove the VPN profile on your macOS (see below).

In Terminal type networksetup -removenetworkservice “yournetworkservice”

Instead of yournetworkservice, type the name of the network service you want to remove from your macOS device, using quotation marks. If you are not sure about its correct name, you can find it in the list of your network services.

To view this list, go to Terminal: networksetup -listallnetworkservices

Make sure that you typed the name of the network service exactly in the same way as it appears in the list.

To ensure that the network service is removed on your macOS, you can view the list of network services again:

Terminal: networksetup -listallnetworkservices

Note. Only Terminal is required, no XCode. The .plist will update automatically; you don’t need to copy or delete it. The remove command bypasses the GUI and removes the service whether or not the Button isn’t available, there is an alternative way to remove the VPN profile button is greyed out.

Please note that your KeepSolid ID is still active. If you want to delete your KeepSolid account as well follow this step-by-step guide.

More information about KeepSolid ID you can find on this page.

 

Final Thoughts on Removing a VPN Profile From macOS Device

That’s it for today! We tried to cover as completely as possible the topic of uninstalling VPN on Mac. Now you know how to delete a VPN profile on Mac and what to do before you get rid of a VPN on macOS. If you have any additional questions about our VPN for macOS, feel free to contact us at [email protected]

Try VPN Unlimited on Other Devices

Check out our VPN Lifetime subscription + 30-day money-back guarantee!

other platforms

 

“OpenVPN” is a registered trademark of OpenVPN Inc. “WireGuard” is a registered trademark of Jason A. Donenfeld.