Защитим Украину от российского вторжения
Соберем $11,000,000 на самолет для Армии Украины

Зачем нужны разные протоколы VPN в одном приложении

  • Что такое многопротокольный VPN?
  • Зачем вам нужны разные протоколы VPN, если вы собираетесь использовать только один?
  • Каковы лучшие протоколы VPN для различных целей?
  • Какой тип протоколов VPN вы должны использовать?

Что такое многопротокольный VPN

Многопротокольный VPN - это приложение VPN, которое может предложить пользователям более одного протокола VPN на выбор. Его противоположность, как нетрудно догадаться, это VPN, который поддерживает только один протокол VPN, что чаще всего обусловлено либо ограниченными ресурсами, либо философией проектирования.

Какой же из этих двух типов VPN лучше использовать? В большинстве случаев, правильным ответом будет - многопротокольный VPN. Такие приложения по-настоящему универсальны и позволяют вам самим решать, какие аспекты VPN важнее для вас в любой момент, и сосредоточиться на нем, чтобы максимизировать его эффективность.

Зачем нужны разные протоколы VPN в одном приложении

Наличие нескольких типов протоколов VPN всегда будет большим преимуществом благодаря гибкости и количеству предоставляемых опций.

Чтобы воспользоваться сильными сторонами протоколов VPN

Разные протоколы VPN хороши по разным причинам (за исключением разве что устаревших протоколов, таких как PPTP). Знание того, какой у вас тип VPN и какой протокол VPN стоит использовать для каких задач, значительно улучшит ваши возможности просмотра и безопасность в Интернете.

Пример протоколов VPN, доступных в KeepSolid VPN Unlimited, и когда их лучше использовать:

WireGuard® - считается, что этот протокол VPN скоро станет лучшим VPN для любых нужд (во многом, это уже так). Тем не менее, WireGuard® в настоящее время находится в стадии бета-тестирования, поэтому VPN Unlimited является одним из немногих VPN, которые его поддерживают. Кроме того, из-за того что WireGuard® еще в разработке, некоторые люди могут пока предпочесть ему другие проверенные временем VPN-протоколы.

OpenVPN® - надежный протокол VPN, который особо сложно отследить. Это делает OpenVPN® хорошим универсальным протоколом, когда есть вероятность, что ваше VPN-соединение может быть заблокировано в сети.

IKEv2 - один из лучших протоколов VPN для мобильных устройств благодаря своей скорости, легковесности и надежности. Если вас заботит безопасность и анонимность при использовании смартфона, этот протокол подойдет лучше всего.

KeepSolid Wise - наш собственный протокол VPN, который развивает идеи, лежащие в основе OpenVPN®. Он был специально разработан для работы в сетях, которые блокируют VPN. Например, в школьных и офисных сетях, или в странах, где VPN запрещены.

Чтобы предотвратить случайную блокировку VPN

Протоколы VPN используют самые разные порты для установления безопасного соединения с сетями. Чаще всего причина этого чисто техническая - отдельные порты работают лучше для определенных процедур. 

Однако не все порты одинаковы. Сетевые администраторы могут легко блокировать порты по своему усмотрению, и многие это делают (обычно - чтобы избежать опасностей или проблем, связанных с конкретными портами).

Если единственный протокол вашего VPN использует порт, который заблокирован в сети... Что ж, вам придется либо отключить VPN для доступа к сети, либо искать VPN с другим протоколом. Ну или просто используйте многопротокольный VPN, такой как VPN Unlimited, и переключайте протоколы на лету!

Чтобы избежать проблем с отдельными протоколами VPN

Разработчики протоколов VPN постоянно обновляют и улучшают их. Кроме того, протоколы существуют в постоянно меняющемся программном окружении. Иногда это может привести к неожиданным ошибкам, сбоям или проблемам совместимости.

Конечно, любые проблемы с протоколом VPN, скорее всего, будут исправлены в будущих патчах. Но вам ведь нужно, чтобы ваш VPN работал здесь и сейчас, не так ли? Тут вам снова пригодится доступ к различным типам протоколов VPN в одном приложении. Просто переключитесь на другой протокол и продолжайте пользоваться приложением без забот!

Различные VPN-протоколы, доступные в VPN Unlimited

 

«OpenVPN» является зарегистрированным товарным знаком OpenVPN Inc. «WireGuard» является зарегистрированным товарным знаком Jason A. Donenfeld.

 

Скачайте лучший многопротокольный VPN!

Скачайте VPN Unlimited прямо сейчас и получите все лучшие VPN протоколы в одном приложении. Получите 7 дней бесплатного пробного периода и 30 дней гарантии возврата денег - достаточно времени, чтобы попробовать все, что может предложить наше приложение!

Meet the Black Friday 2021! Get the $100 Discount on Lifetime Plans.

Multi-Protocol VPN Unlimited and Why You Need It

Choosing the best VPN protocols for your purposes can be a real headache. But anyway, it is necessary. Generally, there are two different types of VPN protocols. The first one is the best for security. The other suggests better speed. Choosing a VPN protocol the main thing is to find a balance between both.

Luckily, VPN Unlimited is a multi-protocol service. It suggests a set of various protocols. You can choose any for your purposes: swift one for streaming and torrenting, and secure - for messaging and browsing. 

  • What is a multi-protocol VPN?
  • Why do you need different VPN protocols if you’re only going to use one?
  • What are the best VPN protocols for different purposes?
  • What type of VPN protocols should you use?

Get our multi-protocol VPN service and start torrenting right now!

Download our multi-protocol client, get a 7-day free trial, and figure out what top-notch privacy means.

other platforms

Note: VPN Unlimited is also available as a part of the MonoDefense® security bundle. 

What is a Multi-Protocol VPN

A multi-protocol VPN is a VPN service that offers users more than one VPN protocol to choose from. A single-protocol VPN, on the other hand, only supports a single VPN protocol, which is most often defined by either limited resources or the design philosophy. 

If you were wondering what VPN you should use, the multi-protocol one will be the answer most of the time. Such apps are truly versatile, providing you the freedom to decide what aspects of VPN software is more important to you at any given moment, and focus on it to maximize its efficiency. You can choose it for any purpose: streaming, messaging, torrenting or gaming.

How VPN Protocols Work - KeepSolid VPN Unlimited®

Why you need different VPN protocols in one app

Having multiple types of VPN protocols will always be a great benefit due to the flexibility and the number of options this provides. 

To capitalize on VPN protocols’ strengths

Different VPN protocols are good for different reasons (except for the obsolete protocols like PPTP). Knowing what your VPN type is and which VPN protocol you should use for which task will greatly improve your browsing experience and online security.

Here are some examples of VPN protocols available in KeepSolid VPN Unlimited and when to use them:

WireGuard - the general consensus is that this VPN protocol will soon become the best VPN for any needs, from security to streaming and torrenting (in many respects, it already is). However, WireGuard is currently still in beta, so VPN Unlimited is one of the few VPNs that support it. Also, considering it’s still in development, some people may prefer to turn to other, time-tested VPN protocols for now.

OpenVPN - a highly secure VPN protocol that’s also quite difficult to track. This makes OpenVPN a nice option for a general use protocol when there’s a possibility that your VPN connection might get blocked in a network.

IKEv2 - one of the best VPN protocols for mobile devices due to its speed, lightweight, and reliability. If you wish to stay secure and private while torrenting or gaming, this protocol will suit your needs best.

KeepSolid Wise - our proprietary protocol that further develops the ideas behind OpenVPN. It was specifically designed to work in networks where Virtual Private Networks are normally restricted.

To prevent accidental VPN blocking

Different VPN protocols use different ports to establish a secure connection to networks. Most often, the reason for this is purely technical - particular ports work better for particular procedures. However, not all ports are born equal. Network administrators can easily block ports at their discretion, and many do (usually - to avoid dangers or issues associated with specific ports). 

If your only protocol’s port is blocked in a network you’ll have to either disable it to access the network or look for a service with a different protocol. Or, you know, just use a multi-protocol VPN Unlimited and switch protocols on the fly as you see fit!

To avoid issues with specific protocols

VPN protocols are not set in stone. Their developers are constantly tweaking, updating, and improving them; they also exist in an ever-shifting software environment. Unfortunately, sometimes this may result in unexpected bugs, malfunctions, or compatibility issues. 

Sure, any VPN protocol issues are likely to get fixed in future patches, but you need your Virtual Private Network up and running now, don’t you? That’s where having access to different types of protocols in one app shall come in handy once again. Just switch to a different VPN protocol and go on your merry way!

Check out our multi-protocol VPN Unlimited and choose the VPN protocol you need!

Looking for the best VPN protocol for torrenting? Download VPN Unlimited. We have them all!

Different VPN protocols available in VPN Unlimited

“OpenVPN” is a registered trademark of OpenVPN Inc.

“WireGuard” is a registered trademark of Jason A. Donenfeld.

FAQ About Different Types of Protocols

Which VPN protocol is the best for torrenting?

What Is the fastest VPN protocol?

What Is the most secure VPN protocol?

I have several questions left. Can I get help with different types of VPN protocols?

Get the best multi-protocol VPN Unlimited for torrenting!

Download our solution now and get all the best protocols in one app. Enjoy a 7-day free trial and 30-day money-back guarantee - plenty of time to check out all that our app has to offer!